UBS Webinar Quant Insight Series: TV advertising and real-time retail investor behavior with Prof. A



Please join Prof. Alminas Žaldokas, Associate Professor of Finance at HKUST and teaching faculty of the MSGF program, Prof. Bruno Solnik, Emeritus Professor of Finance at HKUST, and Fabrice Schloegel as they discuss the impact of TV advertising on retail investor’s trading behaviour.


By analysing minute-by-minute US TV advertising data covering some 300 firms, 326,000 ads, and $20 billion in ad spending, Alminas documents a surge in investors SEC EDGAR queries and Google search for financial information within 15 minutes of the airing of an ad. He is then able to link the effect to an increase on the trading volume of the advertiser’s stock by retail investors. Originally intended to consumers, TV advertising increases real-time trading and has a non-negligible effect on financial market.

Join us live 8 September

· 09:00 (New York)

· 14:00 (London)

· 15:00 (Paris)

To RSVP, please click this LINK. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Emma Scholfield at +44-7920 087377 or ubs-conferences@ubs.com.

* Registration closes one day before the event

We look forward to you joining us.

Hosted by: