UBS Webinar Quant Insight Series: Is technology making us less reliant on the government for macro-e


Please join Prof. Abhiroop Mukherjee, Liwei Huang Associate Professor of Business at HKUST and teaching faculty of the MSGF program, Prof. Bruno Solnik, Emeritus Professor of Finance at HKUST, and Fabrice Schloegel as they discuss the use of alternative data to forecast macro-economics news.

The investment community relies on low frequency lagged government data to learn about key economic indicators such as oil inventories, agricultural production, and export volumes. Abhiroop will present his recent research and show that new technological advancements, big data and commercial satellites can help build timely macro-estimates and provide an alternative to centrally released government data

We look forward to you joining us.

Join us live 25 September

· 09:00 (New York)

· 14:00 (London)

· 15:00 (Paris)

To RSVP, please click this LINK. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Emma Scholfield at +44-7920 087377 or ubs-conferences@ubs.com.

* Registration closes one day before the event

We look forward to you joining us.

Hosted by: